There are many ways that the Town of Marlboro works to serve the community.  For further information, contact phone numbers are available within each listing or e-mail us at:

Marlboro Town Office     Phone : (802) 254-2181

Forrest Holzapfel, Town Clerk

P.O. Box E, 510 South Road, Marlboro, VT 05344

Marlboro Highway Department   Phone : (802) 257-0252

David Elliott, Road Foreman

Town Garage located at 3849 VT Route 9

Emergency or Fire: 911     State Police: 911 or (802) 722-4600   Game Warden: (802) 251-2171

Animal Control Officer:  Peggy Tiffany (home) 348-7479; (text) 579-7109; (email)

Board of Auditors   Meetings:  Third Monday of each month, 3:30 p.m., Town Office, Gail MacArthur (2021), Andy Reichsman (2022), Rose Watson (2020)

Conservation Commission  Meetings:  Second Monday of each month, 7:00 p.m., Town Office.  Members:  Ashley Bies, Chair (2020), Dante Corsano (2021), Michael Purcell (2020), Jaime Tanner, Vice Chair (2020), Pieter van Loon (2021).  Kevin Kennedy (2022). There are vacancies.  Contact the chair of the CC or the select board if you have interest in serving on this commission:

Constable Clarence Boston (2020)  254-3344

Development Review Board   Hearings: Third Tuesday of the month, 7:00 p.m., Town Office  Members:   Steven John, Chair (2022), Brent Seabrook (2019), Gail MacArthur  (2020),  Jean Boardman (2021), John Nevins (2021); Alternates (2020):  Bennett Grout, Matthew Tell

E911 Coordinator     (2020) Allan McLane, Jr.     (802) 579-7987

Emergency Management Director Aaron Walsh,, 802-380-1631 (cell); during an emergency event: 802-254-1301 (EOC#)

Energy Coordinator David Eichelberger (appointed April, 2019)

Fire Chief   David Elliott   257-0252 or 464-8626 – Call 911 for emergencies.

Fire Wardens  Allan McLane, Jr.  (802) 579-7987 ;  Pieter van Loon (appointed by McLane)

Green Up Day Coordinator  Sarah Greico, 257-1229,

Health Officer     Susanne Shapiro, 254-2570

Hogback Preservation Commission  Meetings Bi-monthly Jan, Mar, May, Jul, Sep, Nov 2nd Monday, 5:00 p.m. Town Office.  Members:  Edward Metcalfe (2022), Sarah Grant (2022), Michael Purcell (2022), Chair, Christine Colella (2020), John Nevins (2021) Vacancy (2021).

Housing Rehabilitation Committee  T. Hunter Wilson,  Patricia Webster

Inspector of Lumber, Shingles and Wood  Robert Anderson (2020)

Justices of the Peace (2021)  David Holzapfel, Linda Peters, T. Hunter Wilson, Andy Reichsman, Marcia Hamilton

Listers  Forrest Holzapfel (2022),  Eric Matt (2020), Evan Wyse, Chair (2021)

Marlboro Center Park Committee    257-8065  P’tricia Wyse

Marlboro Alliance, Chair: Francie Marbury

Marlboro Community Center  Lauren Poster, Chair,

Marlboro Community Center  Coordinator, Gemma Ollis:

Marlboro College  257-4333 (general)  Kevin F. F. Quigley, President  258-9235

Marlboro Elementary School Board

254-2908           David Holzapfel (2020)
251-0214           Celena Romo (2020)
257-7328            Dan MacArthur (2020)
380-5001            Douglas Korb, Chair (2021)
(516) 551-7170  Lissa Harris (2022)

254-2668 –  Wayne Kermenski, Principal

Marlboro Meeting House    Jack North, Chair, Board of Trustees (254-4976) , Marcia Hamilton, Treasurer and Facilities Use Coordinator 490-0347

Marlboro Park Association    Erica Morse

Marlboro Post Office P.O. Box R, 510 South Road, Marlboro, Vermont 05344  254-4400

Planning Commission:
MeetingsSecond Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.
Members:  Bennett Grout, Chair, (2022) (, Staley McDermet, Vice Chair, (2023), Donald Sherefkin, Secretary (2023), Edith Mas (2020), Patti Smith (2020), Tim Segar (2020), Matthew Tell (2022), Jennifer Girouard (2023)

Rescue, Inc. Trustee: Didi Prignano, text: 802 689-2743,

Senior Solutions Representatives (2020)   Lucy Gratwick, one vacancy Advisory Council Responsibilities 3-30-16

Select Board    Tyler Gibbons (2020)  258-2648; Jesse Kreitzer  (2021)  (319) 333-8434; Julia von Ranson (2022) 254-5587

Town Agent     Mimi Brill (2020)

Tree Warden (2020)  Pieter van Loon

Weigher of Coal (2020)  Hugh Whitney

Windham Regional Commissioners  (2020)  Edie Mas

Windham Solid Waste Management District Representatives  Stillman Vonderhorst (2020); Vacancy, (Alternate)

Zoning Administrator      Mary Sargent (2022)